top of page

S3EP16: The Power of 'Her' ft. Bianca Rose of BBW Circle & Mary Ann Murray


S3EP16: The BBW Circle w/ host, Farah Jeune

Hello ºF-TV family!

I hope you all are having a wonderful fall season! Its my favorite month, October! What I love about October is that its my birthday month, it's hot chocolate/apple picking season and most importantly, its also a month where nationally women come together to advocate and bring awareness to issues that effect us most. This month, we recognize Breast Cancer Awareness, Domestic Violence Awareness and World Mental Health Day just to name a few. What's beautiful to me is the unity created amongst women during this month. Its so empowering to see survivors, artists, health & social justice advocates, moms, etc. come together to help another woman feel loved, seen, protected and empowered. I am incredibly grateful for all the sheroes in the world.

This month on ºFarenheight TV, I wanted to celebrate some sheroes within our own community. Founder of The BBW Circle, Bianca Rose and Singer, Mary Ann Murray joined us as our extraordinary guests this month and we were so honored to have these ladies on our show! These phenomenal queens and their collective are creative, ambitious, loyal and without a doubt exceptional leaders in our community.


The Bold & Beautiful Women Circle (BBW)
S3EP16: Bianca Rose, Founder of BBW Circle

We first sat down with The BBW Circle crew to learn more about the Founder, Bianca Rose and mission of the organization she created. I admire and look up to Bianca Rose. I first had the opportunity to meet the Founder of BBW Circle at a community event and I really appreciated her love for adventure, for positive change and her dedication to building a legacy that empowers her community. Did I mention that's she's also an Author?! Pretty dope! Since then, she has shown me nothing but love and encouragement every time I ran into her and I am grateful to have her as a leader I look up to.

This past summer I had the opportunity to volunteer at the Women's Lunch Place (WLP) and I loved the experience. The WLP staff was friendly and welcoming. The BBW Circle crew took such good care of us and the overall experience didn't at all seem like a day of volunteering but a day of connecting with some humble and incredibly kind people in the neighborhood. I remember the sound of forks hitting the plates in the dinning area and the glimpses of smiles from people who came from all walks of life, together, sharing a moment. It was beautiful and it felt good to be there. It was definitely a "vibe" as Bianca would say. Definitely one of my highlights for the summer. I was so honored to have Bianca and the BBW Circle tribe on our show.

Other than their monthly partnership with The Women's Lunch Place, The BBW Circle also has a Book Club, 'Parle' Night and 'Wine About It' events led by the community members of BBW Circle throughout the year. The members talked about the joys of having those events. " Lately the organization has put more emphasis and focus on community service because it allows them to collaborate more frequently and connect with each other more while balancing their individual lives.

" The BBW Circle is not a sorority, it's better!"

The BBW Circle is not a sorority, it's better! As Bianca explained, "Its more of a network. It's more of a vibe, a frequency where all these women, they have this one commonality and they all are on this frequency together." Bianca emphasized when the BBW Circle collaborates together through community service, new friendships are developed and continue to blossom outside of the organization. "You'll see members supporting each other at professional events, birthday parties."

It's really inspiring on so many levels to see other women following their dreams and leading with some much ambition. Seeing the growth of the BBW Circle is such a beautiful blessing and as the Founder, Bianca was determined to execute her vision. " When I first had this idea and even when implementing it, nothing could stop me. I don't even know what I was getting into and there was nothing like this really around either. But I just had like one mission and I was focused on it and nothing could stop me." Now that's what you call BOLD and BEAUTIFUL!

The tribe is made up of women who amongst being community leaders are also entrepreneurs and working professionals in real estate, business, medicine, music, literacy, film production and more.


As BBW's member Erica Moise explained, "Service to know something share it. If you have something share it...What's the good of having things if you can't share it, if you can't shed light, if you can't offer perspective." Erica also went on to mention that service is also however you want it to look like. It's not only volunteering but it could also be sharing wisdom, sharing resources or sharing your time with someone to uplift and empower.

Watch the FULL episode here


Mary Ann Murray

S3EP16: Mary Ann Murray w/ crew & host

Having Mary Ann Murray back on the show was so exciting! This humble and genuine kind soul has so much talent; the girl could sing, write her own songs and create a melody that is not only catchy but intertwines sounds in such a unique and soulful way. Music in her DNA.


Mary Ann has been singing since she was 2 years old and loved it. "I knew I wanted to be a singer and do this professionally since I was kindergarten. I never wanted anything else. It's been a tough journey but I'm still here."

Mary Ann Murray grew up as a child of a deaf adult (CODA) and at an early age had to learn how to communicate through sign language with her parent. "She can't hear me sing but she does hear vibrations and she can see how much I love it!" Although it was challenging at times for the young singer, Mary Ann described how this unique experience really helped her improve her overall performance as a singer. Her mom would use her hands & her facial expressions to share feedback with Mary and soon became one of Mary's biggest fans. [Speaking of her mom] "She did inspire me a ton to perform BIGGER on stage." This encouraged Mary to be fearless as a performing Artist. Growing up, Mary Ann would sing out loud freely and she never felt shy about it. It helped her build her confidence as she took that voice to stage. She conveyed that if she was scared about how people would perceive her voice, she probably would have never been able to be the vocalist she is today. Rather she's on stage or in the booth, she takes into consideration how the audience will receive her presence, her voice and her message.


"I knew I wanted to be a singer and do this professionally since I was kindergarten. I never wanted anything else. It's been a tough journey but I'm still here."

In this episode, Mary also shared the process behind writing her EP, 'Realm' and performed some songs for us off the album! Watch the FULL episode here


Than you to all of our guests for sharing their greatness with us ❤️

 

Please follow and support our wonderful guests on social media,

*The Bold & Beautiful Women Circle @thebbwcircle

*Mary Ann Murray @maryannmurraymusic


As always, we are so grateful to have your support! Tune into our next episode Thursday, November 23rd @ 8:30pm on the Boston Neighborhood Network - Boston Channels (Comcast 23, RCN 83 & Verizon 1960).


Commenti


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page