top of page

The time when I step into the musical time machine: Motown The Musical


TBT last night I had the blessing to attend MOTOWN the musical at the Boston opera house, where to begin...I'm just so incredibly HAPPY that of course I must write a super long review. Hmmm hmmm it was MAGICAL! I felt like I was inducted into a Motown time machine. The music, the singing, the costumes, the stage...it's almost haunting how identical some of the performers were. At one point, I literally thought my world was set in the 50's, 60's, 70's, I felt like I was at a live concert...the producer of this show deserves a Tony award, as well as the talented and gifted cast & staff! Snapping my fingers and dancing in my seat, I knew almost every song, that's when you know it's timeless music!

Last year I remember walking in times square day dreaming while looking at the poster, oh when you wish upon a star... Thank you so much @RobHogan for the opportunity, this is the best musical show I've ever been blessed to witness!! Thank you to the birthday queen @PamBarros for accompanying me. I can't stop smiling and wish I could relive it again. Oh throwback Thursday's, how I wish you could throw me back to experience that magical sensation again.

MOTOWN the musical is at the Boston opera house till February 14th, get your tickets NOW!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page